YARD 2022

Let's celebrate art! YARD invites you to enjoy a special program in the amazing courtyard of the Kunstmuseum Basel on Wednesday evenings from 6 to 10 p.m. during the summer. ADMISSION FREE OF CHARGE.

From 5-8 p.m., the collection can be visited free of charge. This year, on selected dates, YARD presents music by new voices between soul, indie and electronic, as well as sounds from disco, funk and house DJ sets.

Dates & Acts
Begin Conzert: 20 Uhr
Begin DJ: 19.30 Uhr

29.6. JUNiPER
6.7. Pablo Nouvelle
13.7. socke (DJ)
20.7. Schwifi (DJ)
27.7. Kappa Mountain
3.8. Choufleur Mimosa (DJ)
10.8. Leila Moon (DJ)
17.8. Noah Slee
24.8. Féline (DJ)
31.8. Schwifi & Mr. Tilt (DJ)
21.9. Khazali

JUNiPER

JUNiPER create melancholic, sweeping, electronic-organic music. With their style mix of trip hop, pop and trap, the four musicians talk about long walks in the dark, the awareness of the transience of all things and the trust in tomorrow. Harsh drum machine sounds combine with ripping bass to form a rock solid foundation upon which synth tirades and a distinctive lead voice build their sonic castles. JUNiPER will be releasing their long-awaited debut E.P. very soon.

Pablo Nouvelle

Swiss composer and producer PABLO NOUVELLE first gained international attention in 2012 with his self-released eponymous album, which Mixmag called 'essential', followed by the EP "You Don't Understand" on UK tastemaker label Black Butter (Sony Music). Currently, Pablo Nouvelle releases a single every five weeks from the album "Vulnerability" which will be released in autumn via Armada. A dance album full of warm organic synthesizers and striking vocal samples.

Kappa Mountain

Kappa Mountain is the highest mountain on Yoshi's Island in Super Mario - inspired by the Japanese mythical creature Kappa, a frog-like demon that carries a pond on its head. And that's also the name of the new project by Audio Dope and Matthias Gusset, born from the idea of a remix during a joint jam session.

Noah Slee

Known for slick and evocative vocals, Noah Slee was well and truly put on the map with the release of 2017 debut album “Otherland (Wondercore Island / Majestic Casual)”, for which he was awarded two prestigious Pacific Music Awards in 2018. Relishing in the potential forces of the arts, Slee is as determined as ever to create wavy ground swells with his heart opening breezy R&B dance jams.

Khazali

With his flair for catchy, ear-catching melodies, Khazali has created pop that combines melancholy, euphoria and dreaminess, not unlike the instantly recognizable sound of Arlo Parks, Dua Lipa and Alfie Templeman, with an indie twist reminiscent of The xx and Metronomy.

YARD 2022

Let’s celebrate art! YARD lädt dazu ein, im Sommer den Mittwochabend 18-22 Uhr bei einem besonderen Programm im spektakulären Innenhof des Kunstmuseum Basel ausklingen zu lassen. EINTRITT KOSTENLOS.

Von 17-20 Uhr kann dazu die Sammlung kostenlos besucht werden. In diesem Jahr präsentiert YARD an ausgewählten Daten neue Stimmen zwischen Soul, Indie und Electronic sowie Sounds aus Disco, Funk und House DJ-Sets.

Termine & Acts
29.6. JUNiPER
6.7. Pablo Nouvelle
13.7. socke (DJ)
20.7. Schwifi (DJ)
27.7. Kappa Mountain
3.8. Choufleur Mimosa (DJ)
10.8. Leila Moon (DJ)
17.8. Noah Slee
24.8. Féline (DJ)
31.8. Schwifi & Mr. Tilt (DJ)
21.9. Khazali

JUNiPER

JUNiPER schaffen melancholisch-mitreissende, elektronisch-organische Musik. Mit ihrem Stilmix aus TripHop, Pop und Trap bespielen die vier Musiker:innen lange Spaziergänge im Dunkeln, die Bewusstheit der Vergänglichkeit aller Dinge und das Vertrauen an Morgen. Harsche Drummachine-Sounds bilden zusammen mit reissenden Bässen ein felsenfestes Fundament, auf welches Synth-Tiraden und eine unverkennbare Lead-Stimme ihre Klangschlösser aufbauen. JUNiPER werden schon bald ihre lang ersehnte Debut-E.P. veröffentlichen.

Pablo Nouvelle

Der Schweizer Komponist und Produzent PABLO NOUVELLE erlangte erstmals 2012 internationale Aufmerksamkeit mit seinem selbstveröffentlichten, gleichnamigen Album, das von Mixmag als ‘essentiell’ bezeichnet wurde, gefolgt von der EP «You Don't Understand» auf dem britischen Tastemaker-Label Black Butter (Sony Music). Zur Zeit veröffentlicht Pablo Nouvelle alle fünf Wochen eine Single aus dem Album «Vulnerability», welches im Herbst über Armada erscheint. Ein Dance Album voll mit warmen organischen Synthesizern und markanten Vocalsamples.

Kappa Mountain

Kappa Mountain ist der höchste Berg auf Yoshis Island in Super Mario – inspiriert vom japanischen Fabelwesen Kappa, einem froschartigen Dämon, der einen Teich auf seinem Kopf trägt. Und so heisst auch das neue Projekt von Audio Dope und Matthias Gusset, entstanden aus der Idee eines Remixes bei einer gemeinsamen Jamsession.

Noah Slee

Noah Slee, der für seinen eindrucksvollen Gesang angesehen ist, wurde 2017 mit der Veröffentlichung seines Debütalbums «Otherland (Wondercore Island / Majestic Casual)» bekannt, für das er 2018 mit zwei renommierten Pacific Music Awards ausgezeichnet wurde. Slee, der sich an den potenziellen Kräften der Kunst erfreut, ist entschlossen, mit seinen herzöffnenden, luftigen R&B-Dance-Jams wogende Bodenwellen zu schaffen.

Khazali

Mit seinem Gespür für eingängige, ohrwurmartige Melodien hat Khazali Pop geschaffen, der Melancholie, Euphorie und Verträumtheit verbindet, nicht unähnlich dem sofort wiedererkennbaren Sound von Arlo Parks, Dua Lipa und Alfie Templeman, mit einem Indie-Einschlag, der an The xx und Metronomy erinnert.