YARD 2022

Let's celebrate art! YARD invites you to enjoy a special program in the amazing courtyard of the Kunstmuseum Basel on Wednesday evenings from 6 to 10 p.m. during the summer. ADMISSION FREE OF CHARGE.

From 5-8 p.m., the collection can be visited free of charge. This year, on selected dates, YARD presents music by new voices between soul, indie and electronic, as well as sounds from disco, funk and house DJ sets.

Dates & Acts
Begin Conzert: 20 Uhr
Begin DJ: 19.30 Uhr

29.6. JUNiPER
6.7. Pablo Nouvelle
13.7. socke (DJ)
20.7. Schwifi (DJ)
27.7. Kappa Mountain
3.8. Choufleur Mimosa (DJ)
10.8. Leila Moon (DJ)
17.8. Noah Slee
24.8. Féline (DJ)
31.8. Schwifi & Mr. Tilt (DJ)
21.9. Khazali

JUNiPER

JUNiPER create melancholic, sweeping, electronic-organic music. With their style mix of trip hop, pop and trap, the four musicians talk about long walks in the dark, the awareness of the transience of all things and the trust in tomorrow. Harsh drum machine sounds combine with ripping bass to form a rock solid foundation upon which synth tirades and a distinctive lead voice build their sonic castles. JUNiPER will be releasing their long-awaited debut E.P. very soon.

Pablo Nouvelle

Swiss composer and producer PABLO NOUVELLE first gained international attention in 2012 with his self-released eponymous album, which Mixmag called 'essential', followed by the EP "You Don't Understand" on UK tastemaker label Black Butter (Sony Music). Currently, Pablo Nouvelle releases a single every five weeks from the album "Vulnerability" which will be released in autumn via Armada. A dance album full of warm organic synthesizers and striking vocal samples.

Kappa Mountain

Kappa Mountain is the highest mountain on Yoshi's Island in Super Mario - inspired by the Japanese mythical creature Kappa, a frog-like demon that carries a pond on its head. And that's also the name of the new project by Audio Dope and Matthias Gusset, born from the idea of a remix during a joint jam session.

Noah Slee

Known for slick and evocative vocals, Noah Slee was well and truly put on the map with the release of 2017 debut album “Otherland (Wondercore Island / Majestic Casual)”, for which he was awarded two prestigious Pacific Music Awards in 2018. Relishing in the potential forces of the arts, Slee is as determined as ever to create wavy ground swells with his heart opening breezy R&B dance jams.

Khazali

With his flair for catchy, ear-catching melodies, Khazali has created pop that combines melancholy, euphoria and dreaminess, not unlike the instantly recognizable sound of Arlo Parks, Dua Lipa and Alfie Templeman, with an indie twist reminiscent of The xx and Metronomy.

YARD 2022

Let's celebrate art! YARD invite à terminer les mercredis soirs d'été de 18h à 22h par un programme spécial dans la spectaculaire cour intérieure du Kunstmuseum Basel. ENTRÉE GRATUITE.

De 17h à 20h, la collection peut être visitée gratuitement. Cette année, YARD présente à des dates choisies de nouvelles voix entre soul, indie et electronic ainsi que des sons de disco, funk et house DJ sets.

Dates & Acts
Début du concert : 20h
Début du DJ : 19h30

29.6. JUNiPER
6.7. Pablo Nouvelle
13.7. socke (DJ)
20.7. Schwifi (DJ)
27.7. Kappa Mountain
3.8. Choufleur Mimosa (DJ)
10.8. Leila Moon (DJ)
17.8. Noah Slee
24.8. Féline (DJ)
31.8. Schwifi & Mr. Tilt (DJ)
21.9. Khazali

JUNiPER

JUNiPER crée une musique mélancolique, balayante, électronique-organique. Avec leur style mêlant trip hop, pop et trap, les quatre musiciens parlent de longues promenades dans le noir, de la conscience du caractère éphémère de toutes choses et de la confiance dans le lendemain. Les sons durs des boîtes à rythmes se combinent à des basses déchirantes pour former une base solide sur laquelle les tirades des synthétiseurs et une voix principale distinctive construisent leurs châteaux sonores. JUNiPER sortira très bientôt son premier E.P. tant attendu.

Pablo Nouvelle

Le compositeur et producteur suisse PABLO NOUVELLE a attiré l'attention internationale pour la première fois en 2012 avec son album éponyme autoproduit, que Mixmag a qualifié d' 'essentiel', suivi de l'EP "You Don't Understand" sur le label britannique Black Butter (Sony Music). Actuellement, Pablo Nouvelle sort un single toutes les cinq semaines de l'album "Vulnerability" qui sortira à l'automne via Armada. Un album de danse rempli de synthétiseurs organiques chaleureux et d'échantillons vocaux saisissants.

Kappa Mountain

Le mont Kappa est la plus haute montagne de l'île de Yoshi dans Super Mario. Il s'inspire de la créature mythique japonaise Kappa, un démon ressemblant à une grenouille qui porte un étang sur sa tête. Et c'est aussi le nom du nouveau projet d'Audio Dope et Matthias Gusset, né de l'idée d'un remix lors d'une jam session commune.

Noah Slee

Connu pour ses voix lisses et évocatrices, Noah Slee a été bel et bien mis sur la carte avec la sortie de son premier album de 2017 "Otherland (Wondercore Island / Majestic Casual)", pour lequel il a été récompensé par deux prestigieux Pacific Music Awards en 2018. Se délectant des forces potentielles des arts, Slee est aussi déterminé que jamais à créer des houles terrestres ondulées avec ses jams dance R&B breezy qui ouvrent le cœur.

Khazali

Avec son flair pour les mélodies accrocheuses, Khazali a créé une pop qui allie mélancolie, euphorie et rêverie, un peu comme le son immédiatement reconnaissable d'Arlo Parks, Dua Lipa et Alfie Templeman, avec une touche indie rappelant The xx et Metronomy.